Donations 2022

BN: 877501726RR0001
A registered charitable society since 1930


logo_no_wordsKootenay Festival of the Arts 
is dedicated to providing an opportunity
for young performers to achieve excellence.
To encourage participation,
we would like to keep entrance fees as low as possible and
 obtain high-quality adjudicators.
We would also like to continue to reward excellence with a variety of awards.

Festival Supporters for 2022
(Click to view/print)

“The Ian Douglas Smith Award, administered by the Osprey Foundation, provides a substantial annual award to an outstanding music student, preferably in strings, in memory of Ian, a violinist who participated in the festival for many years.”

Supporter and Donor’s Brochure
(click to view)
As we depend entirely on voluntary assistance and support, 
we are asking you to consider a cash donation to the Festival.

Donation Form
(click to download/print) 
Please, use this form to identify your donation by cheque or cash

or by e-transfer to “

Donate using PayPal

Click to donate

Donate online through CanadaHelps
Donate Now Through!



Officers of the Society:
President:  Wendy Herbison
Vice-President:  Leah Gray
Secretary: Joy Gillender
Treasurer: Margaret Stacey
Margot Zimmer

Dance: Carole Bonin
Piano: Ellie Hedges
Strings: Vic Neufeld and Margot Zimmer
Voice and Speech Arts: Leah Gray
Winds: Tatiana Krol


This website is hosted bySbDlogo