Nelson Supporters 2020

Sponsors and Donors

thanksWe have been well supported over the years by people who believe that
young students of the performing arts need a well-recognized venue
where they can showcase their talents
and receive timely positive, professional adjudication.

Most of Canada’s performing artists have developed their skills at festivals like ours.


We sincerely thank you for your generous support.


           Venue Supporters:
RDCK City of Nelson
Area E
Area F
Area D_Kaslo
Osprey Community Foundation
City of Castlegar

Dr. Ken Muth
Spearhead Timberworks
Dr. J.M. Hartley
Marty Sutmoller and Grant Elliott
David and Margith Dahlstrom

Adjudicator Sponsors:

Dr. Sharon Lee

Session Sponsors:

Vince de Vito Specialty Footware & Orthotics
Kathleen and Alex Nichol

Award Sponsors:

Anne & Alasdair Macdonald
Leah Gray
Wendy Herbison and Victor Neufeld
Robert Kwan
Frances and Doug Sutherland
Grant Thornton LLP


The Ian Douglas Smith Award, administered by the Osprey Foundation, provides a substantial annual award to an outstanding music student, preferably in strings, in memory of Ian, a violinist who participated in the festival for many years.



*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *

Website hosted bySbDlogo